Work or Social Media….

How many of you can honestly say that your life is consumed with social media.
There is so much to choose from. I remember when I was in high school we had AOL, Yahoo Chat, BlackPlanet.com, AsianAvenue.com, MiGente.com and that other one where you can find friends and what not, can’t remember the name right now… Oh yeah Friendster.com
C’mon I know you remember. A/S/L and all the other secret codes I have now forgotten LOL.
Then came Myspace.com
And now we have Twitter, Facebook, Tumblr, Pintrest and now the largely growing Instagram aka IG. And now the trouble starts. When wanting to start up a successful business you need to have your hands or maybe I should say your fingers in all of these social websites. Divide that with the time you have for work, family, outside activities, exercise, church (for those like myself who attend) and you now have a full 24 hour day. And look I didn’t even include eating and sleep. But who does that anymore. That’s why we have McDonald’s and 5 Hour Energy right?
Why am I telling you something you already know you may wonder, well I have found myself caught in the whirlwind of all these. Is it a bad thing I would say not because I know hot to monitor my use. But the thing I find myself battling with is, creating a mediocre design while spending most of my time advertising them or focusing on making s superior design and letting them advertise for themselves.
Join me on my journey as a test the waters on both…

Leave a Reply

