I’ve been Angry

So I think I have a reached a point in my career and progress I guess you can say, where I feel I need to revamp my strategy. Need a vaca. Release some tension. Get my mind off things and refresh. So I’m taking a trip to Disneyland. Plus it’s my birthday and I love that place so why not. Disneyland is a place of inspiration, dreams and fantasies. Who couldn’t walk around lot there without a smile on their face. I’ll be taking my camera with me and hopefully some designs flow through my mind to really get me out of the slump I have been in. I feel like I haven’t had any true time to myself to really create a solid shirt. Great ideas here and there but it’s more of in the moment style stuff. Not really want I want at the end of the day.

I’m sure this is something all designers get hit with at least once a month.

If I only knew it was going to be like this.

Here is “YELL OUT” shirt I thought up. I’m sure someone else is going to steal this from me. But just remember where you saw it first.

I came up with these shirts out of anger and stress I guess you can say. I for one represent the 99% who are out there with a genuine interest in buying a show to simply wear it. Not to buy and make some large fortune off of. But it seems like t a large some of “buyers” now a days don’t think this way. And NIKE and their distributors seem to be playing right along with this idea of let the little people suffer. Why do you NIKE insist on calling your shoes releases limited when in all actuality they are not?
Why do you NIKE and your distributors make rules only to have them broke by the people who we are supposed to call managers and sales associates when they seem to be in it for themselves as well. Managers buy up full stock run in sizes at the location they work at, just to profit off eBay sales. Getting false information from pissed off employees cause they have to work on the day of a release.
This is ridiculous to say the least.

Oh well. If you see someone wearing one of these shirts you now know what it stands for.

I’m not proof reading this cause I want my stress and pain to be felt in every word, LOL.

Leave a Reply

